play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lion Motor Group

At Lion Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lion Motor Group

Lion Motor Group
5
4.9

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    100% reccomend, amazing service!!

    By Ellis F on 03 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    After buying a Mercedes A Class, I cannot recommend and thank LMG enough! Staff are so pleasant, friendly and helpful which made the process so easy. The staff at LMG ensured all my needs were taken care of helping me find the perfect car. I wouldn’t buy a car from anywhere else, 100% recommend!!!


  • 5

    Nothing too much trouble.

    By Louise J on 01 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my m235i BMW from LMG and couldn’t be happier. I would buy from LMG again.


  • 5

    Everything was perfect

    By Wayne B on 01 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Ordered over the phone and everything was described perfectly.


  • 5

    Great customer service!

    By Mark D on 26 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great communication from the initial enquiry. Car was ready at the agreed time as was all paperwork. First class service from Stevr and car was ore eyed wonderfully upon collection. All in a very positive experience of customer service. All in had dealings with Steve, Nick and Raj and all were positive experiences. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them if your looking for a wuality and great customer service. Steve handled the majority of my purchase and I'd like to extend my personal thanks to him for all his efforts.


  • 5

    My new car

    By David R on 26 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent car, friendly staff, all in all a great buying experience - cracking cup of tea makers as well!!!


  • 5

    very impressed

    By Byron S on 22 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    very good dealership willing to discuss price and they have great customer after care a special mention has to go to nick the sales manager.


  • 5

    Faultless buying experience - great company!

    By Tom H on 07 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought this VW Golf GT ACT 1.4 TSI Bluemotion from LMG recently after a few months trying to find the exact spec I wanted. I broke my own rule of never buying a car before driving it because I was so impressed with the reviews of this family business. The whole experience was faultless from start to finish, with Sam arranging the purchase and even picking me up from the train station. I had LMG re-paint the wheels in gloss black and they touched up some minor scuffs on the front bumper for me too. A few weeks after purchasing the Golf, there was a couple of minor issues (air con and automatic window mechanism) that needed dealing with. Wayne and Nick organised this for me and I was given a courtesy car for the week, which was very handy as I live 70 miles away. Nick (branch manager) extended my initial 3-month warranty for a further 3 months for my own peace of mind, free of charge. Excellent company all round, would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Spot on, absolute pleasure buying a car from them!

    By Kamil S on 26 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have been to a few car dealers recently looking for the car I had in mind. The problem with most of them dealers is they are so pushy they make you want to give up and look somewhere else. Not in Lion Motor Group, though. Nick was absolutely fantastic and easy going. I did not feel pressured at all, quite the contrary, the atmosphere was very relaxed, he let me inspect the vehicle thoroughly by myself as I prefer and even fixed little issue with the door hinge shortly after I left a deposit. I can't fault them, Nick and his team are absolutely fantastic with their customer service approach, something that most other car dealers are lacking by being focused on sales more than the customer. Would definitely recommend Lion Motor Group to anyone. Thanks again!


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Hayley C on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and very easy to work with. Would highly recommend and will definitely return. Thanks Steve!

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 21/07/19

    Hi Hayley, thank you for your 5 star review of LMG, we are delighted that your experience with us lead to you leaving such great feedback. Regards, The LMG Team


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Wlodek S on 06 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy customer, bought a lovely Mercedes today, seen the car online only before deciding to buy. Steve was extremely professional, starting from the initial phone call two weeks ago, up to the point of sale. Great communication, excellent customer service and friendly staff. Definitely worth four hours driving (one way!). Thank you!!!

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 08/04/19

    Hi Wlodek, I must say that it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you too, thank you for your 5 star review, if we could review our customers you would also get 5 Stars, Regards, Steve, #TEAMLMG