play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lion Motor Group

At Lion Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lion Motor Group

Lion Motor Group
5
4.9

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My new car

    By David R on 26 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent car, friendly staff, all in all a great buying experience - cracking cup of tea makers as well!!!


  • 5

    very impressed

    By Byron S on 22 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    very good dealership willing to discuss price and they have great customer after care a special mention has to go to nick the sales manager.


  • 5

    Audi Buyer

    By Georgian S on 12 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Audi A4 from Lion Motors Group in september and i would say that the car drives and looks spotless. Top class dealer with top proffesional staff. Wayne was my dealer and it was an absolute pleasure to deal with him.the process of buying the Audi was explained very smooth and will definetly go back to LMG when i m going to buy a new one.


  • 5

    Great experience all round

    By Zen Q on 11 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the first call to picking up the car everything was super smooth. As this was my first car purchase Steve was very helpful in explaining everything clearly. I'm so incredibly happy with my new car. Thank you

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 12/10/19

    Thank you for your 5 star review of our company Zen, we appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with us, Regards, The LMG Team.


  • 5

    SHOCKINGLY BAD EXPERIENCE,,, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

    By Brian L on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thoroughly disgraceful service. They sold me a car with with defective paintwork (despite confirming in writing prior to my purchase that the paintwork was free from defects). The car was soaking wet when I collected it so I could't see the paint defects. After I complained they tried every trick in the book to wriggle out of their legal obligation to make things right. In the end I had to resort to rejecting the vehicle as being mis-sold and fight them to get my money back. It took dozens of emails, expert reports and hours and hours of phone calls by me and my finance provider before I eventually got my money back. They also tried to prevent me from warning others about their shockingly bad business methods. My advice to anyone considering a purchase form this company would be to walk away and don't give them a penny. In my opinion, they don't deserve to be in business.

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 03/10/19

    Brian, you state that the car was soaking wet which implies that it had been deliberately soaked prior to collection, you don’t mention that the day you collected it was recorded as one of the wettest days of the year due to such heavy rainfall, do you think that we deliberately made it rain on your day of collection so that you wouldn’t see any damage on the 66,000 mile 4 year old car you purchased , that for the record sold the day after you returned it in the same condition that you returned it in for which we have received a 5 star review for our attention to detail in preparing the car to the highest standard for its age and mileage, as for your opinion that we shouldn’t be in business, our 45 years of trading and countless accolades for customer service and service standards and our long standing relationships with some of the countries leading names in the Motor industry tell a very different story, however, thank you taking the time to leave your detailed review.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Dermot M on 25 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Collected my car Saturday off these guys 100% customer service start to finish,flew in from Ireland and was even collected from airport I dealt with Ron and Wayne 2 absolute gents can’t recommend this place enough 5 stars guys I’ll be back

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 12/10/19

    Hi Dermot, It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you!!!, thank you for your positive comments on your experience with us, hope fully we' ll cross paths in the future when you decide to look for your next car, Regards, Wayne and the LMG Team


  • 5

    Quality no pressure sale

    By peter L on 25 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Drove down from Newcastle to view what would ultimately be my next purchase. The reviews were spot on. Zero sales pressure and quality cars all round. Steve, my 'salesman' was spot on. Gave me the space to check out the car and form my own view without distraction. Zero tactics and a fair price. The deal was done and I'm well happy. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 10/09/19

    It was a pleasure dealing with you Peter, we appreciate your comments which will hopefully give other customers who live 'out of area' from us the faith to use our services, Regards, The LMG Team


  • 5

    Faultless buying experience - great company!

    By Tom H on 07 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought this VW Golf GT ACT 1.4 TSI Bluemotion from LMG recently after a few months trying to find the exact spec I wanted. I broke my own rule of never buying a car before driving it because I was so impressed with the reviews of this family business. The whole experience was faultless from start to finish, with Sam arranging the purchase and even picking me up from the train station. I had LMG re-paint the wheels in gloss black and they touched up some minor scuffs on the front bumper for me too. A few weeks after purchasing the Golf, there was a couple of minor issues (air con and automatic window mechanism) that needed dealing with. Wayne and Nick organised this for me and I was given a courtesy car for the week, which was very handy as I live 70 miles away. Nick (branch manager) extended my initial 3-month warranty for a further 3 months for my own peace of mind, free of charge. Excellent company all round, would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 10/09/19

    Good Day Tom, the fact that you experienced a couple of issues and still where able to leave us a 5 star review speaks volumes for you as an individual and hopefully the after sales service that we offer, we appreciate you taking the time and look forward to hopefully assisting you with your next purchase, Regards, The LMG Team.


  • 5

    Spot on, absolute pleasure buying a car from them!

    By Kamil S on 26 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have been to a few car dealers recently looking for the car I had in mind. The problem with most of them dealers is they are so pushy they make you want to give up and look somewhere else. Not in Lion Motor Group, though. Nick was absolutely fantastic and easy going. I did not feel pressured at all, quite the contrary, the atmosphere was very relaxed, he let me inspect the vehicle thoroughly by myself as I prefer and even fixed little issue with the door hinge shortly after I left a deposit. I can't fault them, Nick and his team are absolutely fantastic with their customer service approach, something that most other car dealers are lacking by being focused on sales more than the customer. Would definitely recommend Lion Motor Group to anyone. Thanks again!

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 10/09/19

    Hi Kamil, thank you for your review of Lion Motor Group, we really appreciate the fact that you have taken your time out to leave such great feedback, Regards, The LMG Team


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Hayley C on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and very easy to work with. Would highly recommend and will definitely return. Thanks Steve!

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 21/07/19

    Hi Hayley, thank you for your 5 star review of LMG, we are delighted that your experience with us lead to you leaving such great feedback. Regards, The LMG Team