play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lion Motor Group

At Lion Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lion Motor Group

Lion Motor Group
5
4.9

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Wlodek S on 06 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy customer, bought a lovely Mercedes today, seen the car online only before deciding to buy. Steve was extremely professional, starting from the initial phone call two weeks ago, up to the point of sale. Great communication, excellent customer service and friendly staff. Definitely worth four hours driving (one way!). Thank you!!!

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 08/04/19

    Hi Wlodek, I must say that it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you too, thank you for your 5 star review, if we could review our customers you would also get 5 Stars, Regards, Steve, #TEAMLMG


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Wayne S on 05 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    very happy with the service ,very professional,steve was the salesman who sold me the car and made it very easy,im very happy ,,,thankyou LMG

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 08/04/19

    Thank you for your 5 star review Wayne, very very much appreciated my friend, Regards, #TEAMLMG


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Mohammed K on 26 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I can not thank lion motor group enough for their help in purchasing my new car. The service is tailored to your individual needs. The car sells itself and the care taken to keep the customer happy is faultless. If you have had problems with hypermarkets and don’t wished to be treated with disrespect then visit LMG. Living 70 miles away, I discussed the car via email and got all the answers I needed to avoid it being a wasted trip. The approach was warm and friendly and it was clear that the extensive positive feedback LMG have received is fully justified. Nothing is oversold and you feel you are being listened to. The pre delivery inspection is the best I have ever experienced. Thank you so much for your care and attention.

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 28/03/19

    Hi Mohammed - Thank you very very much for your kind words!, it means a lot to see the effort we go to appreciated !, it was a pleasure dealing with you and we hope to see you in the future when looking at purchasing your next vehicle, thank you again, THE LMG Team.


  • 5

    Buying a used car from the Lion Motor Group

    By Fergus S on 10 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had a very Professional and friendly experience with the Lion Motor Group. Very Accommodating when I needed to change dates with regard to viewing the vehicle. Also when I did view the vehicle and one element was not as described on the advert they with no hesitation said they fit the part and deliver the vehicle direct to my home. They kept me informed throughout the process, excellent service and I would highly recommend the Lion Motor Group.

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 16/03/19

    Hi Fergus, thank you very much for your 5 star review of our company, it was a pleasure dealing with you and we hope you enjoy many happy years of motoring in your stunning Lexus, Regards, The team at Lion Motor Group


  • 5

    Great car, good service, only 1 key

    By Suraj M on 21 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Range Rover Evoque from LMG over the last couple of weeks, online without seeing the vehicle in the flesh, pretty much trusting the great reviews this company has online. I was sold a great car in great condition by friendly and helpful sales person. The experience was soured a little when I found out that the car only came with one key. Given all the bad press recently around theft on cars with key-less entry this was a disappointment for two reasons- the advertisement on Autotrader or LMG did not state the car only came with one key, and I was never informed of this rather important detail until the car was delivered to me, and even then quite causally. In an age where even webuyanycar insist on two keys being available for a price guarantee when they quote a price on your car- I would have expected better from a dealership of LMG's credentials. There were marginal administrative errors and delays too. Overall, will buy again from them, but will be more careful.

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 05/03/19

    Thank you for your review Suraj, thank you for your kind words, yes there was only one key with the car unfortunately, something we as a dealership can't deny, unfortunately we can't guarantee that every car we sell will come with two but we try our best to contact previous owners etc to track them down, yes you are also correct, there was a marginal error on the admin side (a warranty was quoted at the wrong price) we compromised by agreeing to sell it you at the quoted price, we don't mind admitting when we are wrong, finally yes you was sold a great car in great condition by Steve, something we at Lion Motor Group pride ourselves on.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Alan A on 17 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a lovely car from Lion Motor Group, from start to finish the staff where very helpful, I can honestly say that they kept me updated on when the car would be ready for me to pick up. I am 100% satisfied with Lion Motor Group and the excellent customer service.

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 04/03/19

    Thank you for your 5 Star Review Alan. it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you, All the very best, Regards, Lion Motor Group


  • 5

    nice experience, no pushy sales assistants.

    By erika W on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service, car was everything the advert said it was, well worth the drive to view, was serviced ready for us to pick up, all paperwork prepared so handover was very fast and efficient.

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 20/07/18

    Thank you for your 5 star review of our company Erika it means a lot to us when someone takes time out to comment on their experience, Kind Regards, Team LMG


  • 5

    Amazing experience, fantastic purchase

    By Wajeed C on 25 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mercedes A Class and its great. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed this car buying experience thanks to LMG. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Excellent service from Lion - Preowned BMW 4 Serie

    By David G on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A big thank you to the guys at Lion for your friendly and efficient service. I travelled from London to buy a BMW 4 Series and I was highly impressed by the whole experience from initial call to driving away. The staff were professional, courteous and straight talking. The trade in offered for my car over phone was honoured and the car I was buying was spotlessly clean and ready to go. I had been searching for the right car for a couple of months but the deal from Lion, in terms of price and spec, was the best I had so seen so I was eager to move quickly. It was a long journey from London for a car but I would have no hesitation in dealing with Lion again.or recommending them. Thanks again. David

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 21/06/18

    Hi David, Thank you for your kind words and for your 5 star review, it means a lot to us when our work is acknowledged in this manner so again thank you. Regards, The LMG Team


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Andrea L on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing experience This was my first time buying a car i saw a Toyota Aygo on lion motor group website I phoned them up and I spoke to Ron who answered all my questions Ron reserved the car for me to go and look at I went up today and Ron made my experience a brillant one he gave me the keys to look round it without any pressure with my mum ,dad and son I loved the car and I,m so glad I went to lion motor group so a big thank you to Ron I would highly recommend them to anybody who wants a car a great experience

    Reply from Lion Motor Group on 21/06/18

    Hi Andrea, thank you for your kind words!, we totally understood that this was the first car that you have purchased and wanted you to feel as comfortable as possible when doing so, we hope you will consider us next time you decide to buy a car, Regards, The LMG Team